Zambia Visa and Passport Requirements


Upon arrival for a Zambia safari, visitors need to present a passport valid for 6 months beyond stay and at least one blank visa page for entering and exiting stamps.

Tourist visas are valid for 3 months at the discretion of the consulate. Those travelling to Zambia for tourism purposes need to provide a flight or tour itinerary and/ or copy of air ticket. Emergency visas may be obtained at an additional fee.

Proof of Yellow Fever vaccinations only need to be presented by travellers coming from countries that are at risk.Tourists should be issued with visas at any port of entry to Zambia except for those referred visas.

Passport holders of a certain list of countries are exempt from presenting a visa upon arrival in the country, these countries DO NOT need a visa to enter Zambia

As of October 2015, foreign nationals can apply for an e-Visa online. The processing time for e-Visa's are 3 to 5 working days.

Point of Sale visa's are also available for ease of payments of visa's and other fees. The Point of Sale terminals are at the following entry points:

  • Kenneth Kaunda International Airport in Lusaka
  • Harry Mwanga International Airport in Livingstone
  • Simon Mwansa Kapwepwe International Airport in Ndola

UNIVISA for Zambia and Zimbabwe

Certain nationalities will be able to purchase a UNIVISA at the cost of USD 50 .00 per person when travelling to Zimbabwe and Zambia, allowing travellers to visit both countries with one visa.

Travellers can purchase the UNIVISA at the dedicated counters at both the Victoria Falls and Livingstone Airports.

The visa is valid for 30 days when travelling within Zimbabwe and Zambia, and day trips to Botswana can be obtained at the Kazungula border. Should travellers decide to overnight in Botswana, they need to purchase an additional UNIVISA to re-enter Zimbabwe or Zambia.

Eligible Countries for KASA UNIVISA

Andorra Japan
Argentina Kazakhstan
Australia Latvia
Austria Liechtenstein
Belarus Lithuania
Belgium Luxembourg
Bosnia-Herzegovina Mashall Islands
Brazil Moldova
Britain (United Kingdom) Monaco
Brunei Netherlands
Burundi New Caledonia
Canada New Zealand
Cape Verde Norway
Comoros Islands Poland
Cook Islands Portugal
Croatia Puerto Rico
Cuba Russia
Czech Republic Rwanda
Denmark Samoa
Estonia Sao Tome
Finland Serbia
France Slovakia
French Polynesia Slovenia
French West Indies South Korea
Georgia Spain
Germany Sweden
Gibraltar Switzerland
Greece Turkey
Haiti Ukraine
Hungary United Arab Emirates
Iceland United States of America
Israel Uruguay


Visas and passports are the responsibility of the traveller. It is best to consult with the high commission of the country being travelled to in the country being travelled from as requirements vary and change constantly.

Siyabona Africa will not be held responsible for any incomplete or incorrect information regarding the passport or visa process gathered by the traveller.

Creators of Unforgettable Memories in Africa.
©2024 Siyabona Africa (Pty)Ltd - All inclusive Holiday